re outage

The place for new forum requests, suggestions, bug reports and other issues relating to AST.
kobayashimaru
Can-Do Captain
Can-Do Captain
Posts: 923
Joined: Sun Sep 14, 2014 3:21 pm

re outage

Postby kobayashimaru » Mon Apr 30, 2018 11:35 pm

hello!
I have had an outage since the 24-04-18 till yesterday when trying to access AST.
I was stumped, as it wasn't just my home network and devices - it was all AUS terminals I could try from
at the library, tertiary lan computing society, and from pals.
The site kept saying on multiple terminals and devices, "download applications/x-download-ihlphp codec 3kb"

A friend had their Verizon Padd with them, and we were able to access that way,
but we had a solid 6 day outage.

however, the folks in the know must have just rectified that,
as I can now access AST from different terminals.
-----

To rectify it; ensure you've cleared the cache and logged out if you had been
and, ensure the site connects to the ending .php

User avatar
Xen
Bear with me
Bear with me
Posts: 1368
Joined: Sat Sep 08, 2012 1:19 am

Re: re outage

Postby Xen » Tue May 01, 2018 3:26 pm

i have forwarded this to support because i still want answers. that's just not good enough, regardless of where you live.

you should also be able to access the site simple by typing in the .com domain. no fancy .php tricks or anything like that.

sorry for the hassle. i was unaware, because as is usually the case, it worked fine for me.

kobayashimaru
Can-Do Captain
Can-Do Captain
Posts: 923
Joined: Sun Sep 14, 2014 3:21 pm

Re: re outage

Postby kobayashimaru » Tue May 01, 2018 9:47 pm

its alright,
it might be more to do with our NBN/4G and ISP issues at this end,
though it was awesome to see it wasn't just an isolated issue with just my own homenetwork or devices
I've since had a few friends from PNG, Singapore and Malaysia also indicate intermittent outages in the same timespan,
so that's a relief to know it wasn't just "operator-error" :lol:
All things considered, thats what, 2 'what-the's?!" in 5 years? That's better than 6Sigma,
that's awesome compared with many other sites,
I just didn't want AST disappearing on me and being DNS'd into the night hehe.

User avatar
Xen
Bear with me
Bear with me
Posts: 1368
Joined: Sat Sep 08, 2012 1:19 am

Re: re outage

Postby Xen » Thu May 03, 2018 3:55 pm

this is the usual bs the hosts came back with:

We are incredibly sorry for this issue! The server has been up all this time, we didn't have any issues.

Unfortunately, right now we are not able to determine the issue, such issues can be investigated only in real time.

In case it happens again, please contact us immediately, you could even contact us via chat, so we could investigate the issue right away.

We are looking forward to hearing from you!


please make a note of any further outage and email

Code: Select all

allscaletrekhelp@gmail.com
straight away, so i can get a hold of the host.

User avatar
mophius
Crafty Captain
Crafty Captain
Posts: 1047
Joined: Thu Jan 05, 2017 7:04 am

Re: re outage

Postby mophius » Mon May 14, 2018 9:55 pm

Getting some loading problems. Comes up with error 503 no server to handle request.
There is no dark side of the moon really, matter of fact its all dark.

Imgur
Shapeways Shop

User avatar
Xen
Bear with me
Bear with me
Posts: 1368
Joined: Sat Sep 08, 2012 1:19 am

Re: re outage

Postby Xen » Wed May 16, 2018 4:13 pm

device, browser, time of outage, error info, goelocation all helps. thanks for letting me know. how how long did it last.

User avatar
Xen
Bear with me
Bear with me
Posts: 1368
Joined: Sat Sep 08, 2012 1:19 am

Re: re outage

Postby Xen » Wed May 16, 2018 4:14 pm

also a seperate thread per problem if possible. i can keep track of things better that way. did you see the new help email?

User avatar
mophius
Crafty Captain
Crafty Captain
Posts: 1047
Joined: Thu Jan 05, 2017 7:04 am

Re: re outage

Postby mophius » Wed May 16, 2018 4:35 pm

Xen wrote:device, browser, time of outage, error info, goelocation all helps. thanks for letting me know. how how long did it last.

Ok, I think it was my device or server that was the problem as it wasn't only here that was affected.
Next time I will note all the above.
And negative to the email.
There is no dark side of the moon really, matter of fact its all dark.

Imgur
Shapeways Shop

User avatar
Xen
Bear with me
Bear with me
Posts: 1368
Joined: Sat Sep 08, 2012 1:19 am

Re: re outage

Postby Xen » Wed May 16, 2018 4:42 pm

thanks mo. :)

please make a note of any further outage and email

Code: Select all

allscaletrekhelp@gmail.com
straight away, so i can get a hold of the host.

User avatar
slawton
Can-Do Captain
Can-Do Captain
Posts: 522
Joined: Tue Mar 26, 2013 8:37 pm
Location: Space Coast, FL

Re: re outage

Postby slawton » Fri May 18, 2018 3:40 pm

I've been getting this occur fairly regularly using IE from my work (which I hadn't noticed previously):
Info icon (!) The website is too busy to show the webpage
HTTP 408/HTTP 409
What you can try:
Refresh the page.
Go back to the previous page.
More information

Refresh usually works (although it can be a pain for a post - might lose the text). It has happened more than once today and a few times earlier in the week.
I'm a modeler, not a doctor...

Introduction
Galleries: Member, Comparison, Fleet, Action, Manufacturer


Return to “Support & Feedback”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests